Innisfree No Sebum Mineral Powder Review

I came across this product while watching The Beauty Breakdown’s Innisfree | One Brand Makeup Tutorial, which, according to Morgan, is one of her favorite setting powders. This product is meant especially for those who have oily skin, it claims to be a replacement for blotting papers and is supposed to make one’s skin soft and matte for hours.

Innisfree is known for their natural and organic ingredients, and it is also one of the most affordable Korean brands I know. This No Sebum Mineral Powder is one of Innisfree’s best sellers.

The No Sebum Mineral Powder comes in two forms: loose powder or compact. I chose the former, which I got from Althea Ph for only Php 260. The product’s packaging is simple – it comes in a small, mint green colored pot. The container is solid and won’t easily break.

img_20170127_143717

Inside is a puff applicator, which, in my opinion, doesn’t work perfectly for the powder. Just like what Morgan does, I prefer using a brush instead of the puff. The powder is separated from the puff by a plastic grid. Basically, you would want to shake it upside down for the powder to come out, get a brush, pick some product and pat it onto your face.

img_20170127_163200

The powder has a minty/ herbal scent, which leaves a cool sensation on your skin even minutes after you applied. The texture is dry and very fine, and it blends nicely on my skin tone. It has a matte finish and somehow I think it has pore minimizing effect too. Since I have a combination skin type, I’d say it truly is a no-sebum powder because it makes my face oil-free for about 5-6 hours. In cases when I have some sheen on my t-zone, I simply apply some powder and everything looks nice and fresh again! It makes my skin matte and doesn’t leave a patchy, cakey coverage.

new_19776098_2679ecc50e0fe78721cbf6362ffa225c93327ddf

I can only see 3 downsides with this product.

  1. Although it comes with a puff applicator, I don’t think it works well with the product. It’s best to apply it with a brush or a more compatible puff that will pick up and hold powder for an even application to one’s face.
  2. I understand why Morgan said she bought several of these, it is because it only comes in one size, about 5 grams. The packaging is cute and simple, although I’d like it to be a little bigger.
  3. I have sensitive skin and although this product is really good when it comes to controlling excess oil, I experienced having little breakouts on the sides of my nose. The product is all natural and there are no strong chemicals so I am not really sure why I had breakouts.

Overall, I am happy with the Innisfree No Sebum Mineral Powder. It claims what it says to do and it is very affordable! I will definitely repurchase, although I would also like to try other K-beauty setting powders out there.

img_20170127_165129

Got some suggestions? Leave them below! 🙂

7 thoughts on “Innisfree No Sebum Mineral Powder Review”

    1. Hello aleeyaazimulla! Yes, it is supposed to be a finishing powder. This is the translucent-white mineral powder, although I know Innisfree has already come up with the No-Sebum Blur Powder, which is the tinted one.

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment